Home iOS Tips 2 ways to disconnect AirTag from iPhone

2 ways to disconnect AirTag from iPhone

29 views

If you want to disconnect your AirTag from the old device to switch the connection to another phone, resetting the device is required, as AirTag can only connect and use with one phone. single phone.
In this article will guide you 2 ways to disconnect AirTag with iPhone the easiest way

Disconnect the device associated with the AirTag

Disconnect AirTag from iPhone
Disconnect AirTag

Access the Find app on the main interface of the iPhone. At this point, you switch to the widgets tab

Use AirTag to find lost items
AirTag

Next, you select the AirTag you want to disconnect >> Then you scroll down and select Delete widgets

Disconnect AirTag from iPhone
Disconnect AirTag from iPhone

The Delete AirTag screen appears. Here, select Delete

Disconnect AirTag from iPhone
Disconnect AirTag from iPhone
  • A notice about the problem after deleting, AirTag needs to reconnect to use pops up.
  • You choose Delete again to confirm and finish the process of deleting AirTag with the device.
Disconnect AirTag from iPhone
Disconnect AirTag from iPhone

At this point, you can connect AirTag to a new iPhone to set up and continue using

Hard Reset to delete AirTag connection with iPhone

If someone gave you an AirTag to use and forgot to disconnect their phone, you can do a Hard Reset AirTag with the following actions

  • you need to press down on the AirTag cover >> rotate it clockwise to open the lid.
  • At this point, remove the AirTag battery, reinsert it and close the AirTag cover by pressing down and rotating in an anti-clockwise direction.
Hard Reset to delete AirTag connection with iPhone
Hard Reset to delete AirTag connection with iPhone

repeat the above steps 5-7 times to complete the deletion of the AirTag connection with the old device.
After disconnecting, you can connect AirTag to your iPhone to continue using.

Related Tips And Tricks

Leave a Comment

Tips and Tricks

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept